She's Gonna be Three Pretty Soon

Nunu, Tai and Tigger came back from the playground earlier than they had planned, some 20 minutes after leaving in the first place. Surprised, Rip asks Nunu why they’re back so soon.

“She wanted to come back,” she answers, indicating Tai.

“She told me she wanted to go home, and asked me to carry her like a baby. So I picked her up in my arms to carry her home. She said she wasn’t feeling good. I asked her why, and she said: ‘My heart hurts!’ I asked her why her heart hurt, and she said ‘Because… because I’m missing Momma and Papa’.”

It’s ok, you can sniffle a little.

This entry was posted in children, Family, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

