We're Back!

SinRetornosAs you have no doubt noticed (if you’re a regular reader), The Brown Study was down for about a week as my hosting expired. Usually I pay that promptly, but this year I had a bit of a delay.

At this point, I’d like to make a rather shameless request. If you like this site, please consider making book purchases (or anything else you can buy at Amazon) from this site. I’m considering setting up a proper store at some point, from which you can purchase things you want anyway. Thanks to my affiliations with several sites (including Amazon and, soon, Barnes & Nobles, Borders and others), I’ll be able to get a commission on every purchase, which will then go towards my yearly fees. With any luck, that will mean I never have to pay out of pocket again!

‘Course, for that to happen, I’d have to have the traffic of, say, Amazon.com itself. So feel free to share this site or any interesting articles you find, too!

Now there is plenty of new material to read, as I have retroactively dated several articles, many of which were ready to go before the site went down, and a few others (mainly gardening articles) I wrote in Word during the week the site was down. I trust you will enjoy the return of The Brown Study.

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

