NaBloPoMo Day 1

Welcome to November!  Where did the rest of the year go?  I have been finding myself puzzled as time slips by lately.  I remember when June came around suddenly realizing half the year was gone, and feeling surprised.  It happened again in August when school started again.  Where has the time gone?  Already, we are weeks away from Thanksgiving, then Christmas, then the new year.

The fateful year.

2012.

I don’t even want to think about it too much.  I’m happy with the here and now.

Meantime, this is the day I start an awful lot of new projects.  The biggest one is NaNoWriMo, that annual writing marathon.  I don’t know how well I will do this year, but I’ll keep you updated, dear reader, throughout the month.  In fact, perhaps you will get some excerpts.

In the sidebar, I will be putting up a widget tracking my progress, just like I did last year.  The goal is nearly 3000 words a day.  Better get cracking…

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

