NaBloPoMo Day 13: It’s a West Side Story

Do you remember “West Side Story”?  I saw it on tv when I was a little girl.  In fact, I watched it with my mom.  I think she called me in to watch in her bedroom with her.  I was too young to understand all the nuances, but I enjoyed the experience, both because I was having some time with Mom, and because it really was a good story.  The gangs, the underlying hostility, the drama, the impossible love story… Great stuff!

Earlier this week, Glee did a tribute to West Side Story.  I didn’t know why.  Today, someone was kind enough to share a YouTube video that informed me:  it’s the 25th Anniversary of “West Side Story”.  What more appropriate tribute than this: a flash mob, right in the middle of Times Square no less.

Enjoy!  I did.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
This entry was posted in Arts & Entertainment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

