NaBloPoMo Day 22: The Month of Qawl (Speech)

Today is the first day of the Baha’i month of peace.  I am hosting, although it’s being held at someone else’s house.  I chose to cook quite a bit for this, because it’s my first time hosting in this community, and I wanted to do something nice.  Besides, it’s Thanksgiving week, and I wanted to give thanks the best way I know how: with food.

I will be leaving in a few minutes, therefore this will be abridged.  I work tomorrow, which means I may or may not get a longer post in; however, I am working on something, appropriately enough, about free speech.  It will include observations by Rachel Maddow about non lethal weapons and their increased use (especially in situations where people are, say, exercising their right to free speech), a discussion on the incidents at UC Davis over the weekend, more specifically, the things Newt Gingrinch and others have been saying about the protesters, and anything else I can think to cram in there.

Should be a long post.

See you then!

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

