Missed me?

Wow, I can’t believe I haven’t said a peep in so long! Not as though there were so much to talk about, necessarily, but time has sort of gotten away from me. I hate how, every year, June comes around sooner and sooner, then the next time I notice it’s August, and part of me knows I only noticed it because I have to get my child ready for yet another school year. It’s a definite sign of getting old that this happens.

I hear in your 60s or 70s, time slows down again.

Anyway, not only is it fall again, but I’m looking at November right around the corner. Do you know what that means? It means NaNoWriMo is coming around again!  This will be my third year participating, and this time I’m going to attempt to blend Sims play with writing by starting my first legacy. Those of you who know me are aware that I’m a big Sims 3 player (and I build houses, and I’ve starting making objects, just a little). Anyway, there are people who write stories based on the events in gameplay as well. The challenge here will be to see if I can write 10 000 words’ worth and still follow the rules of a challenge.

My only question is, shall I do the most popular legacy challenge, or the asylum one? The asylum challenge would have the advantage of more naturally interesting story lines, but it’s unlikely to produce a long story line. The Legacy Challenge, on the other hand, is designed for longevity and therefore almost guarantees more words.

What do you think? Read over the rules of each challenge, and vote below.

Legacy Challenge

Asylum Challenge

This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

