NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 2: Better!

Yesterday I told you how badly I had failed with NaNoWriMo. I didn’t write a single word, instead concentrating on some of the related back work. Today, I had more of that kind of work to do, but I finished with enough time to start writing.

It took me 45 minutes to write 701 words, which I think isn’t too bad. I forgot to tell my daughter what I was doing, however, I discovered she wouldn’t. Hush. UP! So I got her MP3 player (because mine is broken) and turned up the beats.

Gangnam_Style_PSY_28logo

Gangnam Style by PSY (Photo credit: KOREA.NET – Official page of the Republic of Korea)

I’m glad Gangnam Style came on afterI had decided to come to a stop: it’s impossible to concentrate when that song comes on the radio. I’d set my first goal at just 500 words, and managed to blow it out of the water in no time.  Well, in 45 minutes.

Anyway, I just wanted to say I actually started on my novel. The NaNoWriMo website has been experiencing periodic outages, however, so I can get the widget just yet. It will be in the right hand menu just as soon as I can get it in there.

Hurrah for writing!

This entry was posted in Arts & Entertainment, Books, NaBloPoMo, NaNoWriMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 2: Better!

  1. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 4–Not Much Progress…. | Side Quest Publications

Leave a Reply

