NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 4: Topsy turvy

Well, now I wish I’d started the month with a bang: my day got kind of turned upside down. I’ve been on the phone all day for a series of family problems. Nothing major, in many ways, but serious enough to require concerted effort and concentration. Therefore, the very idea of starting to write has been kind of anathema to this day.

I don’t mean I didn’t write at all.  As of 8:30PM tonight, I have managed…. 200 words. Whoo.

I do mean to try again in an hour or so, after Tai has gone to bed and I can better concentrate. But I just wanted to give this quick run down of the situation.  I’ll see you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in children, Family, NaBloPoMo, NaNoWriMo, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

