NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 5: Holy Word Sprint Batman!

I’m feeling a little giddy as I write this! I just did a word sprint: 25 minutes of uninterrupted writing, and wrote 973 words! It’s an exhilarating feeling, too. This means in theory, if I wrote for just an hour or so a day, I could make my daily quota.

I didn’t want to stop, either. I only put on the brakes because the spirit of a word sprint is to not get so bogged down in the writing that you don’t get up and stretch, increasing the likelihood of getting stressed out. Also, there’s a very hot sex scene coming, and I needed a cigarette before getting into all that. 

Oh wouldn’t you love to know!

I’m off to enter my word count just so I don’t miss time. I’ve noticed when you update near the end of the day like this, the NaNoWriMo website is a little slow. Sometimes I have to try again. 

I did write earlier today, reaching the general goal for the day. I still need to write some more, though, so I can creep up on the actual overall goal. (Being behind bites, but if I let it slip away much more it’ll get rather discouraging).  See you tomorrow night!

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 5: Holy Word Sprint Batman!

  1. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 5 | Side Quest Publications

Leave a Reply

