NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 7:

Today I’m posting early because I go back to work. Vacation time is over. Even though I didn’t go anywhere, it was absolutely terrific. Nothing urgent to do for 10 whole days…. who can argue with that?

This morning I managed 1698 words for NaNoWriMo. This scene is almost writing itself, all on the fly, too. I am very grateful. I think I might have time for some more writing this morning, as I don’t work until fairly late.  (The bad side of going on vacation: you always seem to go back to considerably less hours than before vacation, as though they expect you not to come back or something. It’s very discouraging.)

I know I’ve been kind of “phoning in” my blogging so far this week. I apologize about that. I have an awful lot of pokers in the fire at the moment, and have chosen to simply get back into the habit of posting something daily. If the habit holds, perhaps I can have a fuller blog. I’m supposed to be a writer after all, right? There might be another post tonight. If there is, perhaps it will be a political discussion. I haven’t had one of those in ages.

Have a great day!

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, NaNoWriMo, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

