NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 9: Second week, halfway left behind

We’re a little over 1/4 of the way through the NaNos and… I’m still behind.

I didn’t write a single word today, choosing to take my day off away from anything difficult. Actually, the truth is I was up all night, and therefore was asleep as soon as the cable guys left.

Speaking of cable guys, it turns out it’s not the service or their equipment, it’s my tv: it’s dying. I had to use an alternate connection port, the last one left as the others have all died. I need to dredge up and save between $300 and $700 by about New Year’s, when tv prices typically drop farther than at any other time of the year.

Of course, I could go without a tv.

No I can’t. That’s un 21st century, I won’t do it! Besides, how else would I keep up with The Voice, or X-Factor, or my beloved DIY network? Not gonna happen. Maybe I’ll get lucky and win one. I know at this time of year there are plenty of sweepstakes for entertainment systems, too.

Anyway, I need to go write something useful now. I need to go write my novel: I’ve only managed about half the words I should have at this point. Before I go, though, another thing I wanted to share: I had a Baha’i friend give me a whole stack of books the other day, most of them in French. Among them I did find one English book, called “Kaffir Boy”, one of the most difficult biographies I’ve ever come across. You might find a copy at a library or buy it used. I highly recommend it.

This entry was posted in Arts & Entertainment, Books, NaBloPoMo, NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

