NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo Day 14: OMG almost halfway!

We’re almost halfway through the month, and what do I have to show for all my efforts? Not nearly enough, I’ll tell you right now.  I should be at 25 000 words at least. Not even close *sigh*

The good news (sort of) is that once again it’s the time of year when my job starts reducing hours (yes, right before the holidays) and that should provide me with more time to work in..

The bad news, of course, is that less hours means less money, which translates to a kind of desperation. I want and need to make myself as available as possible, and therefore it’s harder to concentrate on the writing I want to do. Always waiting and hoping for the phone to ring, while being anxious about whether or not I can actually come in at any time of the day or night (well, day or evening, really). It’s nerve racking. Darned if I do, darned if I don’t.

Anyway, if I’m sounding a little despondent, it’s because I am. I don’t think I’m going to find the time or the energy to finish. But I will continue to forge on, see where I end up. I’ve done this before, after all! My first time through, a big push in the last two weeks turned everything around.

I can still do this.

This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

